Book and Book Sleeve Giveaway

On Monday, July 9th, Gribook was exactly one year old! That called for a celebration, which my husband and I had dutifully performed over lunch and cheesecake.

But it also calls for a GIVEAWAY. And we have a winner – Cristina Putuntica – telling you more about it in the next post.

CONGRATS, CRISTINA!

To celebrate this one year journey of blogging adventure, we’re giving away not one, but TWO GIFTS.

Gift # 1  The Miracle at Speedy Motors 

A book by one of my favourite authors – Alexander McCall Smith. The Miracle at Speedy Motors is book # 9 in the No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency. This is a series about the African country of Botswana and Mma Ramotswe, a “traditionally-built” strong and kind-hearted lady who makes a living solving various cases. McCall Smith creates charming characters that you warm up to and weaves stories that will keep you reading and wanting more.

Gift # 2   A Book Sleeve 

Made by Gribook Accessories, this one is one of my favourites. Because of the minimalist outside fabric, fresh white and somewhat exotic-looking blue stripes and the refreshing green inside fabric. It makes a playful yet breezy, summery combination.  It is bound to make reading even more awesome.

You also get a little message from me. You never know, I might become famous one day and you could make some money on this autograph. It’s funny now, but might be even funnier later.

 How do you enter? 

 

1. LIKE our Gribook Accessories Page on FB 

2. Write a COMMENT to the link there, telling us why YOU should have the book and the book sleeeve

OR

1. LIKE this article

2. Write a COMMENT here,  telling us why YOU should have the book and the book sleeeve

 

If you do both, you will have two chances to win. If a friend comments and says you told them about Gribook Accessories or Gribook you get another chance to win. 

In a nutshell, the more you like us and the more you share about us, the more chances you have to win.

The only RULE is that you have to be currently living in Chisinau, Moldova or Klaipeda, Lithuania to enter. Or to have someone who can pick it up here and bring it to you.

I’ll be deciding and announcing the winner later this week, so you have some time.

Now go for it!

17 thoughts on “Book and Book Sleeve Giveaway

  1. Oh No!!! I live in Japan, so while I have a sad face right now about the gifts, I still wanted to say congratulations to you both!

    Happy Birthday Gribook!

    Kristy
    (Japan via South Korea)

    Like

    1. oooh, Japan – sounds very exciting, Kristy! I wish there was a way we could send a Book Sleeve to Japan – I don’t think we have any Gribook Accessories stuff there yet 😉

      thank you for the good wishes!

      blessings,
      Elena

      Like

  2. Elena – you never cease to amaze me with your ‘bookworm’ talent!! 🙂 Such amazing posts about books and life, that you’re just lighting up the book world. With this to say, I will never forget how you introduced me to Alexander McCall Smith’s world of Botswana, and for that I say a big ‘Thank you’!! 🙂

    I fell in love with Mma Ramotswe from the beginning, and taking advatage of the fact that I am here in US, I have watch its first season on DVDs (and don’t see why I should not have the books as well) :). I am looking forward to bringing it to Moldova when I come next summer (if you didn’t get a chance to have it yet) or even earlier 🙂

    This giveaway is a really nice thing, and I’d be more than happy to keep enjoying McCall Smith even here (in US). And as you started this wonderful “Gribook Accessories” while I was gone, the book sleeve would be just a perfect way to enjoy it here and have a bit of Moldovan joy while reading 🙂

    Elena – you are amazing and Thank You for using your talent to bright up our hearts a bit. 🙂

    P.S. there is a way you can send it. My sister is sending to me a package from Moldova at the end of summer. 🙂

    Love,
    your book follower 🙂
    Cristina

    Like

    1. Cristina, girl – you made my day 🙂 Thank you so much for the support and enthusiasm!

      Ah, yes – I know about the TV series – haven’t watched it yet. I’m slightly nervous it might not be as good as the books. How did you find it?

      And you’re right – you definitely need some Moldovan awesomness in a Book Sleeve form 🙂 We’ve sent some to US already, so we’ll make sure you get one, too.

      take care, girl!
      love

      Like

  3. I’m a big fan of reading, your book sleeves and Gribooks accessories in general. I would love to have the book sleeve as I have lots of books on which I spent a lot lately, and now I can not afford one more book sleeve for them, so yeah, I am broke, thus I would really appreciate it as a gift 😀

    Elena 🙂

    Like

    1. awwww, Elena – you can be so honest and charming at the same time!
      Money spent on books is money well invested – and so is the money spent on Book Sleeves – so you’ve invested very wisely lately 😉
      Wait until you get a Kindle – it is so much easier to buy books, and they’re so many readily available, that spending money on books is even easier 🙂

      Like

  4. Big thanks to Polly Ceastuhina! This girl knows to promote stuff! I’ve learned about you from her FB page and it honestly made me eager to have it! It’s really a good present to make, since I missed one of my book-very-so-in-love friend’s birthday!
    Anyway, I do practice myself borrowing people my precious books. Recently, I gave out one of the books to a friend who was going in a trip, and I don’t know what came down on me, never did that before, I just asked that friend to cover it with simple paper as we used to do back in school. I just thought it could happen anything to it! And knowing about you these days it was just on time! I’m getting older, and I suppose I just treasure more!

    Like

    1. Evelina – great story! That’s exactly why we started making the Book Sleeves – so books are protected when we carry them around. The only problem now is that the Book Sleeves are so pretty we don’t want to get them dirty, either 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by and entering the giveaway!

      Like

    1. Anna – that definitely needs to be fixed! McCall Smith is one of the authors I mentioned – he writes mostly non-fiction and is a charming story-teller.

      By the way, I have another book you might be interested in – Wuthering Heights, by Emily Bronte. Have you read it? Would you like it?

      Like

    1. Nazilea – we hope our book sleeve will make you feel special, too!
      thanks for dropping by and entering the giveaway 🙂

      Like

  5. Good job Lencik,
    I love the sleeve that i got from Gribook Accessories but i definitively want to have the book and sleeve. It is a pleasure to get in touch with Gribook

    Like

Leave a Reply

