The Leadership Week

img_0375
This week I will be posting every day, on leadership and creativity.

Here’s what to expect:

– Monday –

The Leadership Week

Where I’m letting you know about the upcoming week and posts.

This is the last week of the Leadership Development Program, which I have coordinated for the past year. As part of this, I read some major titles on leadership, most recent two being: The 21 Irrefutable Laws of Leadership, by John C. Maxwell and Stephen R. Covey’s 7 Habits of Highly Effective People. I also had Bill Hybels’ Courageous Leadership on my list – I’m still to read that.

All this to explain what prompted me to write a series of blogposts on leadership. And to post every day. For more details, please read on.

– Tuesday –

Leadership: John C. Maxwell

I will be sharing some of my favourite quotes from The 21 Irrefutable Laws of Leadership, by John C. Maxwell. I will make posters with insights that will hopefully inspire you as much as they have inspired me.

– Wednesday –

Some Final Words on Leadership

Why final words?

Because I will share these words on the last LDP event, with the students who attended the Leadership Development Program this academic year.  This Wednesday, 67 LDP students will get their well-deserved Certificates, attesting that they have successfully completed either Stage I or Stage II of the Program. We have all learned about leadership together, and we have grown as leaders, too.

So I’ve prepared a few farewell thoughts on leadership, that I will share with you in the article.

– Thursday-

Effective Habits: Stephen R. Covey

Where I will share some of the quotes I liked best from Stephen R. Covey’s 7 Habits of Highly Effective People – again, I will have a series of posters.

– Friday –

On Creativity

I will be speaking on talents/creativity as part of the LCC Late Night Show on Wednesday. I’m also part of a “Creativity group”, where we read and discuss The Creative Call, a study book by Janice Elsheimer. So I thought I’d share my thoughts on talents from the Wednesday show, and some quotes on creativity from the book we’re studying.

Posting every day is a bit of a challenge for me, but I do hope that we will all enjoy this week on Gribook.

See you tomorrow!

~Elena

3 thoughts on “The Leadership Week

Leave a Reply

